Cape Fear Arch

A Collaborative Voice for Nature

The Cape Fear Arch is a special geologic feature stretching from Cape Lookout, NC to Cape Romain, SC that contains nationally significant animal and plant communities.

Created in 2006, the Cape Fear Arch Conservation Collaboration is a partnership of organizations and individuals interested in protecting this region while balancing the needs of man and nature.

Its mission is to develop and implement a community conservation vision to build awareness, protection and stewardship of the region’s important natural resources.

Contact Us


Please fill out the form below and a representative of the Cape Fear Arch will contact you shortly, or feel free to contact one of our Executive Committee members directly using the information listed below.

If you'd like to join our mailing list click HERE.

 

John Carpenter, Arch Chair, NC Wildlife Resources Commission, john.carpenter@ncwildlife.org, (910) 742-7231

Tony Doster, Resources Management Service, tdoster@resourcemgt.com, (910) 790-1074

Melanie Doyle, Cape Fear Community College, mcdoyle181@cfcc.edu

Mansfield Fisher, The Nature Conservancy, mansfield.fisher@TNC.ORG

Mike Giles, North Carolina Coastal Federation, mikeg@nccoast.org

Roger Shew, University of North Carolina-Wilmington, shewr@uncw.edu, (910) 962-7676

 

* Required. 

© 2013 Cape Fear Arch | All Rights Reserved